Writer’s Block

Arrrgh! So I have total writer’s (blogger’s?!) block! Although I always have a raft of ideas and topics knocking around the sidelines I generally find that I have to be in the right mood to write about certain topics. But for the last fortnight my mood has failed me on all fronts and I have been totally uninspired; god only knows why! I’ve sat here, netbook on lap and New Post page open in WordPress, at least three times now. I’ve tried writing on my BlackBerry on my commute too… But all to no avail. How can you write when you don’t feel empassioned about something?!

So here I am now – empassioned about writer’s block because I am sooo frustrated by it! So frustrated in fact that earlier today I googled it to try and find inspiration. And actually I found loads… So much good stuff that I wanted to share it! So here’s my top three finds which I am hoping will have me back on track in the next few days…

I’m sure I’m not the only person who has ever come up blank for a blog topic, but for anyone who knows me, I’m usually rather difficult to shut up, so this is unfamiliar territory for me!  Regardless, I am still here and I have not abandoned my blog… So please don’t forget me! 🙂

3 Responses to “Writer’s Block”


  1. 1 Paul Weston April 11, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    Ha ha ha, I wondered where you had been, strangely quiet for some one who likes a natter!!

    Had a similar “writer’s block” with the book stuff, just need to think outside the box sometimes….

    I am the same, I have great ideas about a blog, and what I want to write about, my issue is my memory, I normally forget it all when it comes to putting it on paper!

    Cracking post Mrs J…good to have you back!!

  2. 2 Andy Headworth April 13, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    Wendy,

    For a minute there I thought you had peaked too soon and packed the blogging in 🙂

    Glad you have summoned the strength to return to the fold – glad I can be of service with my long list of things to write about.
    Another tip is to set up some sector keyword searches on Trackur, Google Alerts or Socialmention.com and then feed these into a reader via RSS. If you have the right searches, then these will keep you more than busy with ideas on the train on your Blackberry!!

    Good luck!!

    Andy


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Writer’s Block « Wendy the Recruiter -- Topsy.com Trackback on April 12, 2010 at 7:41 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other subscribers

About Me

Over ten years’ recruitment, employability, HR and sales experience in both the private and public sectors. I've worked in construction recruitment, FMCG headhunting, and in higher education on the employability agenda.

Click on my picture for more information.